It’s Been Ages…

It’s been ages since I penned down something; a whiff of conscience always pushing me to jot something down. What story do I tell this time? Or rather what poem do i rhyme to at this moment. I can sense the midas touch of rhyme and creativity; a rough patch of what used to be a mind boggling diction now struggling with the next word to write.

It’s been ages since I last skipped a rope, wondering do I still know how to jump the next step, lest I fall down to the bemusement and crackling laughter of bystanders!

Its been ages since I last kicked a soccer ball, Do I still have the art like that which an artisan portrays on his items; thou shall not try such a thing for I know, I yours truly lost my touch with the ball.

It’s been ages since I held someone special with a sense of belonging and the cuddle that tags along; makes me wonder did I run out of Cupid’s arrows or rather the targets are less and less by day.

It’s been ages since I left my humble abode for exploration and adventure lurking to my own imaginations and prioritising that which has less to confer with life.

It’s been ages since I held a novel in my arms; imagining and painting a novelistic scenario in my head. I lost my inquisitiveness and ability to journey beyond the realms of life no wonder my idealogies are more basic than perceptible.

It’s been ages since I lived life; Earth is a journey, you are the author to your own story. The ball is in your court. How you choose to pen your story; exciting or dull, is all you.

I choose to stop counting the dates on the Calendar and start counting the dates I have with friends, colleagues and loved ones.

Leave a comment